OSI Model - arpanap

Saturday, December 28, 2019

OSI Model

OSI Model


OSI (Open) developed a model of communication between two computers connected to a network. Called System Interconnection). International Standard Organization (ISO) in 1983 First introduced the OSI model. This is known as the OSI Model X-200. OSI for data exchange The model is now appreciated all over the world.
The OSI model has 7 interdependent functional levels.

OSI Model

These seven levels of activities are summarized below:
1.Physical Layer:  This is the first and lowest level of the OSI model (LowestLayer). The tasks at this level are:
(i) Installation of combination between two or more instruments.
(ii) indicating mechanical properties.
(iii) Transmitting electronic signals.
(iv) Operate the network according to the protocol.

2.Data Link Layer:  This is the second layer of the OSI model. Of the physical layer Position it on top. The tasks at this level are-
(i) The data below the physical layer accepts this layer by error-free and the above network  Sends to layer.
(ii) Error Free establishes fraud.
(iii) Maintains transparency of data.
(iv) Controls the rate of data transmission.
(v) Ensures that the data packets or data frames are transmitted.

3.Network Layer:  This is the third layer of the OSI model. Works at this level Is-
(i) how computers are connected to different networks and how they are
At this level, tasks related to exchanging data between them take place.
(ii) Addressing Functions: The address network of the source and destination of each data packet
Is protected by layers; As a result, this layer looks for the appropriate address for data restoration.
(iii) Routing Functions: The way in which the signal is routed through the network (Data-gram) The route that reaches the final destination is called Route; With which to work This is called a router, and the process by which it is named is routing (Routing). There are several routes to get to the data destination's final destination. A way Even worse, the signal goes to the right destination in another way. OSI Model

4.Transport Layer:  This is the fourth layer of the OSI model. Works at this level. Is-
(i) Ensure that all data is transmitted to the destination.
(i) To avoid congestion, the data is divided into several smaller blocks or packets.
(i) Re-sends the packet to the corner if it is lost.
(iv) controls the rate of data transmission.

5.Session Layer:  This is the fifth layer of the OSI model. This layer is on the two ends Conversations between users. There is also the exchange of meaningful data on the two ends of the link Ensures session layer. OSI Model

6.Presentation Layer:  This is the sixth layer of the OSI model. At this level The tasks are-
i) whether the transmitted binary data is accessible and accessible to the customer computer This level ensures.
(ii) Encrypted confidential data.
(iii) Helps compress data.

7.Application Layer:  This is the seventh and highest level of the OSI model. This Level tasks are:
(i) Establishes links between users and networks.
(ii) Transfer files and e-mails.
(iii) manages the database.
(iv) controls the interfaces.
(v) Login allows you to use another computer.
(vi) Protocol interacts between OS and batch files.
(vii) Provides end-user support to all end users in the network.


No comments:

Post a Comment